Paris, 9 March 2012

OECD/NEA Director-General Luis E. Echávarri
on the Fukushima Daiichi nuclear accident: One year later

Read the statement

For further information on NEA work related to the Fukushima Daiichi nuclear accident, see:

Press contact:

Write to: 
Follow us: @OECD_NEA

NEA membership consists of 33 countries. The mission of the NEA is to assist its member countries in maintaining and further developing, through international co‑operation, the scientific, technological and legal bases required for a safe, environmentally sound and economical use of nuclear energy for peaceful purposes. It strives to provide authoritative assessments and to forge common understandings on key issues as input to government decisions on nuclear energy policy and to broader OECD analyses in areas such as energy and the sustainable development of low‑carbon economies.