Countries - NEST

The NEST Framework comprises several countries and organisations who wish to co-operate through international exchanges and activities to strengthen nuclear-related technology education and training programmes, build technical and non-technical skills in the field of nuclear science, and foster the safe use of nuclear technology and its applications.

Currently,  10 countries are participating in the NEST Framework. 

Fifteen organisations (Parties) are the initial signatories of the Framework Agreement:



The NEA is keen to engage further with interested countries who wish to train a new generation of professionals and who value long term and sustainable international co-operation in the area of nuclear education, skills and technology.