NEA work areas

Seven major international technical committees composed of highly qualified experts from NEA member countries, develop and execute the programme of work with the support of an international Secretariat. In addition to in-depth technical committee work, the NEA arranges the establishment of semi-autonomous joint projects among interested organisations in member countries, aimed at information exchanges in scientific or technical fields, or the development of R&D programmes of common interest.